I finally know what it is like to be a broke and hungry college student.

Image              Before I came to Ireland to study abroad, I had it quite good in my university at home. I had a dinning hall that was loaded with decent food, and plenty of on campus food places that included foods like sushi, create your own pasta dishes, panini’s and so on. The only thing I had to worry about was if I had enough dinning dollars on my card to eat for the whole semester, and if you plan out your meals right, you always did. So, I definitely understood the whole broke college student part, but I never had to worry about if I had enough money for food that week. Now that I’ve been at a university which does not have a typical meal plan, I completely understand. Not only do I have to worry about the money, I also have to worry about trying not to burn my kitchen down every time I attempt cooking. I’ve been doing good so far, but it has been hard! This blog is for all those college students looking for easy meals to make with a low-budget. Enjoy 🙂

One response

  1. Pingback: Home | The Student Life

Leave a comment